Choose Artists
Crazy Frog
Elin Lanto
Lucky Twice
Marie Serneholt
Press Photos


Do you have your web browser open?
Use this YouTube link, then:

And there you have it. There's something special about Swedish dance sensation September.
A year and a half ago, the last September record "In Orbit" was released. Since then, Petra Marklund (born in September, in case you were wondering) has been touring China, Russia, the US. In Spain and Poland, September's topping the charts. "Satellites" even won September the number one spot on the Billboard Dance Chart last year.
- Being #1 on Billboard was fun mainly because it proved that people really appreciate what we're doing, says Petra.

Besides singer Petra, the September team consists of producer/songwriter Jonas Von Der Burg, and songwriters Niclas Von Der Burg and Anoo Bhagavan. "Dancing shoes" is their third record together.

Petra Marklund is 23 years old and just moved out of her parents' house in Stockholm. She was still in high school when Jonas, Niclas, and Anoo approached her, looking for just the right unique voice that could lift their tunes to something that would move people on, as well as outside of, the dance floor. When the foursome first met up, Petra mostly sang jazz - and today, it's her dark, soulful voice in combination with high quality hit songs that makes the trademark September sound. You'll definitely be dancing. But at the same time, you'll ache. Just a bit.

- "Dancing Shoes" is probably a bit more crazy than "In Orbit". I've been much more open about my own visions on this record, and so has the others, says Petra who writes music of her own but likes the fact that September enables her to focus entirely on the singing.
- This time, I've really tried to enter each song in a different way. I've even sung quite badly here and there, almost out of tune, if it felt necessary for the song.

While making "Dancing Shoes", Petra, Jonas, Anoo and Niclas really found their way of working together. By now, they all know each other incredibly well, and always get inspired by the others ideas.
- I've never seen Jonas this addicted to working. It's almost been scary to watch him, says Petra, laughing.
And the result will hit you even harder this time around. Petra sums it up:
- From euro disco to The Knife,
Between those extremes, "Dancing Shoes" flirts with electronica, house, rock, and ragga. And the next single, "Until I die", sounds like the best Bond theme that never was made.

   Flowers On The Grave
1. Flowers On The Grave (single edit) 3.49
2. Flowers On The Grave (instrumental) 3.49
3. Flowers On The Grave (video)
   In Orbit
1. Prelude
2. Cry For You
3. Looking For Love
4. Satellites
5. Flowers On The Grave
6. it Doesnīt Matter
7. Sacrifice
8. Good Times
9. Midnight Heartache
10. Sound Memory
11. End Of The Rainbow
12. Satellites (live acoustic version)

BONUS VIDEOS: Satellites + Looking for Love
1. Cry For You (UK radio edit by Dave Ramone)
2. Because I Love You (Radio Edit)
3. Can’t Get Over
4. Candy Love
5. R.I.P.
6. Looking For Love
7. Satellites
8. Flowers On The Grave
9. It Doesn’t matter
10. Sacrifice
11. Just An Illusion
12. Freaking Out
13. Taboo
14. Midnight Heartache
15. Until I Die
16. End Of The Rainbow

17. Because I Love You (Jazzy Candlelight version)
18. Cry For You (Candlelight remix)
19. Satellites (Live acoustic version)
1. Satellites (radio edit)
2. Satellites (extended)
3. Satellites (electro mix short)
4. Satellites (electro mix long)
   Looking for Love
1. Looking for Love (radio version)
2. Looking for Love (extended version)
3. Looking for Love (funky bomb remix)
4. Looking for Love (funky bomb remix extended)
   Cry For You
1. Cry For You (single edit) 3:30
2. Cry For You (radio extended) 5:25
3. Cry For You (jackal remix short) 4:00
4. Cry For You (jackal remix long) 5:48
   Canīt Get Over
1. Canīt Get Over - Radio
2. Canīt Get Over - Extended
3. Can`t get over (Short Disco 2007)
4. Can`t get over (Long Disco 2007)
   Dancing Shoes
1.Candy Love
2.Until I Die
3.My Neighbourhood
4.Can’t Get Over (radio edit)
5.Because I Love You
7.Follow Me
9.Start It Up
10.Just An Illusion
11.Sad Song
12.Freaking Out
13.Cry For You
   Until I Die
1.Until I Die - radio edit
2.Until I Die - extended
3.Until I Die - short clubmix
4.Until I Die - long clubmix
   Cry For You (Uk edits)
1. Uk radio edit
2. Original radio edit
3. Dave Ramone Remix
4. Spencer & Hill Remix
5. Darren Styles Remix
6. Candlelight remix